The 20th Game Programming Workshop

The 20th Game Programming Workshop 2015 (GPW-15)

Important notice concerning the workshop proceedings

From 2013, only the electronic versions of the workshop papers will be handed out. The papers will become available on the website of the Information Processing Society of Japan about a week before the workshop starts.

At the venue, we will provide each participant with an USB stick containing the proceedings. Please make sure to bring a PC or tablet computer if you want to view the papers during the presentations.

Tentative Schedule

Program Committee

Program Committee Members
  • Hiroyuki Iida (JAIST)
  • Takeshi Ito (University of Electro-Communications)
  • Osawa Hirotaka (University of Tsukuba)
  • Tomoyuki Kaneko (University of Tokyo)
  • Kentaro Kayama (National Institute of Information and Communications Technology)
  • Akihiro Kishimoto (IBM Research)
  • Yoshiyuki Kotani (Tokyo University of Agriculture and Technology)
  • Makoto Sakuta (Fukuoka Institute of Technology)
  • Nobusuke Sasaki (Prefectural University of Hiroshima)
  • Masato Shinoda (Nara Women's University)
  • Takenobu Takizawa (Waseda University)
  • Shogo Takeuchi (Hokkaido University)
  • Tetsuro Tanaka (University of Tokyo)
  • Yoshimasa Tsuruoka (University of Tokyo)
  • Teigo Nakamura (Kyushu Institute of Technology)
  • Junji Nishino (University of Electro-Communications)
  • Tsuyoshi Hashimoto (Matsue College of Technology)
  • Toru Fujimoto (University of Tokyo)
  • Kunihito Hoki (University of Electro-Communications)
  • Makoto Miwa (Toyota Technological Institute)
  • Masakazu Muramatsu (University of Electro-Communications)
  • Atsushi Yoshikawa (Japan Institute for Educational Measurement)
  • Kazuki Yoshizoe (University of Tokyo)
  • Reijer Grimbergen (Tokyo University of Technology)
  • Ruck Thawonmas (Ritsumeikan University)
Program Chairs
Kokolo Ikeda (JAIST)
Daisaku Yokoyama (University of Tokyo)
General Chair
Hitoshi Matsubara (Future University-Hakodate)


General inquiries about the workshop

Prof. Hitoshi Matsubara
School of Systems Information Science, Future University-Hakodate,
116-2 Kamedanakano-cho, Hakodate, Hokkaido, 041-8655, JAPAN
tel: +81-138-34-6125, fax: +81-138-34-6105, e-mail: